chemicals, Uncategorized

Why Should I Care About Makeup Ingredients?

There once was a time that I believe that if a product was on the shelf that it was safe. THEN, I discovered that the FDA and similar agencies were regulatory agencies and not necessarily focused on safety. I also discovered the Think Dirty app. If you don’t have the free app, then you NEED to download it. Do it, today. You can type in most products and it gives you a rating of 0-10. The goal is to have your products be rated 5 or below. You can also click on the ingredient list and see what it in your products.

I learned that many ingredients in our everyday shampoo, moisturizers, cleaners, creams, ect were high on carcinogenic, endocrine disrupting, and overall immune suppressing. YUCK. I can not use (fill in the blank) all over my face, on my 5 year old, spray in the air, wipe down counters, ect and not expect it to have some sort of consequence. Simply looking at the state of our health in the United States and you will see why you should care too!

Makeup is a big one for the ladies. They are filled with ingredients that are banned in many other countries. Ingredients that go into our bodies. Formaldehyde?  Lead? Dyes? Parabens? PROBLEM! What is a lady to do?

I found some great makeup at With Simplicity and Young Living Savvy Minerals that filled the bill. The liquid foundation at With Simplicity smells divine and it doesn’t have the junk that is harmful. The Savvy line at YL is amazing and has recently had a huge color assortment added including foundation, lip stick, lip gloss, eye shadow, blush, lip scrub, bronzers, ect.

 

Full Product line: https://issuu.com/youngliving/docs/savvyminerals.by.yl_catalog.docx

Savvy Mineral is free from all of the toxins that should have never been allowed in our makeup from the beginning.

Picture1

Because I soooo believe in these products, I want to help people get it in their home. I am offering $25 off the 9 pc starter set, making it $125 (or $13 each) – you cant even get that kind price at Ulta! Simply click the link below and choose your set. Within 48 hours, you will receive your choice of $25 product credit or $25 paypal cash rebate. Don’t wait, you will be so glad that you took this step in getting toxins out of your makeup routine plus look amazing at the same time. Check out my before and afters!

http://www.tinyurl.com/KellyMcCormackYL

Leave a comment